Spring on the brain

We just had our first snow of the season and what’s on my mind?  Spring, of course.   All I can think of is budding flowers, spring scents, and lively colored spring yarns.

While spring isn’t typically the time of year associated with knitting, I really don’t see why it can’t be.  I imagine myself in light-weight cardigans, made from fibers such as silk and bamboo, that have fantastic drape.  I’ve even found myself stalking The Loopy Ewe website for new spring-like colorways of my favorite yarns.

Funny how the grass is always greener – when it’s warm I want to knit mittens; when it’s cold I fantasize about wispy knits.  Since the weather isn’t going to change any time soon, I guess I’ll just have to keep springtime in my Ravelry queue and Pinterest boards and try not to overlook the beauty of winter…. for now.  🙂

My little guy enjoying the snow.

Leave a Reply

